The Hogwarts Tag // Harry Potter Anniversary Week, Day 1

Hello! I have been tagged by Margaret @ Weird Zeal to participate in a lovely event celebrating the 21st anniversary of Harry Potter (yikes, already), so I decided to take the opportunity to take a break from my stuffy reviews. Admittedly, I am rather late to this party, but I’ll be cranking out posts for the next few days in order to catch up.

So the first day of this event is the Hogwarts Tag! Quite self-explanatory I believe, so let us jump right into it.


Am I a Pureblood, Half-blood, or Muggle-born?

Judging by how snobby, racist, and bigoted my dear family can be sometimes, I must have been born to a family of Purebloods. I’m the Sirius type though, so no judging.


Which wand chose me?

Acacia wood
D
ragon heartstring core
12 ¾” in length
Quite bendy flexibility

According to Pottermore, my wand is apparently the temperamental type that needs a sensitive touch. Which suits me, but leave it up to me to get the tantrum-prone wand. 😂


Did I take an owl, cat, rat, or toad with me?

First of all, who takes a rat as a pet? Sorry Ron, I defend you as not being the worst character in Harry Potter, but I do knock you points for this.

As for toad, what do you do with it? You can’t pet it, train it, or get it to acknowledge you as its owner. Just look at how Neville’s toad took off for freedom at every chance it had!

Therefore, I might go with cat. I’m extremely tempted to choose owl, but an owl wouldn’t make for the best companion as it’d be off sending letters to my family all the time.

Thus, Crookshanks wins by default. Though…why isn’t dog a choice?!


Where did the Sorting Hat put me?

I’m Ravenclaw 70% of the time, Hufflepuff 30%. Apparently I’m having an identity crisis.


What house did I want to be in?

The weird, artsy people of Ravenclaw is usually my crowd, but I think I can fit in with the loyal people of Hufflepuff better. Although if I am looking for cool points, I would choose Ravenclaw (the smart ones would help me with my homework too).


The form my Patronus takes?

Hyena. (………….)  PWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Okay I’ve clearly lost my mind, but how in the world does hyena describe me? Hyenas are aggressive, have raucous laughter, and are carnivores, whereas I’m passive, start wheezing if I talk for more than 5 minutes, and I’m near vegetarian! So tell me, how.


What lessons are my favorite and least favorite?

I think I’d be kickass at Defense Against the Dark Arts. I’m not much of an offensive player, but my defensive instincts are pretty good.

I’d also enjoy Astronomy (star-gazing, man), Charms (Flitwick is such a sweetheart!), Arithmancy (math ftw), and Potions (chemistry and cooking combined) as long as Snape isn’t the one teaching it; I’d be outta there day one if it was him teaching lol.

As for least favorite subjects, I’m not at all interested in Transfiguration or Care of Magical Creatures. Animals hate me, and whilst McGonagall is my favorite professor, transforming stuff into other stuff isn’t all that interesting to me.

But let’s be real here; I’m at Hogwarts. I wanna learn everything.


What does a boggart look like for me?

Mrs. Weasley has it right! Dead family members are a nightmare for anybody,  although~~~ hairy spiders munching on my dead family and friends would be also be very scary.

Yeah, you know what? I’m changing my answer to spiders. They need to go.


Do I partake in any magical hobbies or school sports?

I’d make for a good Keeper even though I’m kind of a pansy when it comes to extreme heights. But the Frog Choir sounds quite nice! And orchestra. And Chess club. And–

My gosh, I deserve to be a Muggle for life.


Where would I find myself hanging in my free time?

Bed. Being a a witch won’t deter me from being a sleepyhead.

Kitchens. Sustenance, girl’s gotta snack.

The Great Hall. Being indoors stifles me, so YASSS to large architectural spaces.

Hagrid’s. Who doesn’t enjoy their time with their cuddly surrogate father?

Perusing the library. The smell of books turns me on something hardcore.

Lounging by the lake. Nature!!!! Squid!!!! Ariel!!!!


What would I most likely get detention for?

Being out of bed after hours. I’m a night owl, so I’d likely be spending all my energy in the Room of Requirement transformed into The Wizarding World of Harry Potter or something. Think about how trippy that would be.


What career do I want after leaving Hogwarts?

Wand-maker sounds most appealing to me! Ollivander once recounted nearly being gored by a unicorn in his pursuit of wand materials, so the job must hold a good balance of art and adventure, right? (Also, money. Everyone buys their wand from this dude, so he’s gotta be loaded.)


Aaaand…that’s it? See you tomorrow?

tumblr_lx3hd5V7hp1qdj4v3o1_500

Okay, there’s got to be a better way for me to wrap up my posts, but I’m busy, out of practice, and I need to go to sleep. So thank you for reading this post, and I’ll be back tomorrow with the second day of this event. Toodles!

More Harry Potter Anniversary posts: Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4

29 Comments

  1. Don’t worry about Identity crisis I’m a slyffindor😂😂😂 and I’m glad you’re the kind of Sirius Pureblood, I love Sirius😍 and how he was different from his family! SPIDERS NEED TO DIE! haha so glad you joined❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha ha, loved your answer despite.. gasp.. not being that familiar with HP myself. I think I watched some of those movies though (runs to hide…. ) 😂

    The choice to not include a dog puzzles me too. 🤔😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😱 Sacrilegious!!!! I think my first course of action is to start hounding you on a daily basis to read these books ASAP!!!

      (FYI, I’ve done this before on my friends, and it has worked wonders. Beware. 😈😈😈)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha ha ha. I am bearing that in mind but knowing myself and the length of those books… I just can not promise anything. 😉 I am scared though! 🙂 💖

        (I really do want to read that at some point though, I know I will love them. Pinky swear. 🙂 )

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahah I loved reading your answers! I agree with you on the whole identity crisis thing, I get put into Slytherin half the time and Hufflepuff the other half, which is funny because the houses are so different! Also, these posts make me want to go to Hogwarts so badly! 😭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d literally choose to go insane if I get to hallucinate that I’m a witch and that I go to Hogwarts. (well, not really, but my desire is that unhealthy.) 😂 Thank you so much, and cheers! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much! And oh yes, Charms was going to be my original answer before I changed it, so I feel you. 😉 And yeesh spiders. 😭 And hahaha yup, HP gifs are the best!

      Like

  4. So glad you join this event! LOL your answers are so fun to read, well I’m glad that you’re Sirius kind of pureblood! AND OMG I haven’t heard of Hyena patronus before, God that was hillarious!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lololols I was literally shocked (and insulted) that I got a hyena. I was expecting a turtle or bunny or something because I’m quiet, but then I got one of the most obnoxious mammals ever. 😂 And thank you for reading! (And sorry, because I think I might’ve missed this comment yesterday… 😛 )

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Love your answers! I found this one so fun to do. I also need to say that I love that GIF at the end. Oh my goodness, it made me giggle!

    I think a Hyena is an interesting patronus to have! Have you seen hyena cubs? So cute! Also, they have such an interesting mythological background in cultures Oh, and a think one type of hyena is very much based on alpha females – they are a matriarchal pack of animals!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thank you so much! That GIF caught my eye instantaneously too. 😂

      Oh, and really? I have seen hyena cubs (I saw a Youtube video where a guy raised them like pets) and they were pretty cute, but it’s comforting to hear that there might be more significance to them as Patronuses! I’ll definitely do a bit more digging into the mythological stuff and the alpha females as it’ll likely soothe my ego a bit. 😛 Thanks, and cheers! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment